A Goddess Within

I began writing a novel in late April, right before I got married and having sent it out to beta readers, I found myself able to reflect on things that I had not previously.
Upon starting the novel, I dreamed up a heroine who felt out of place, billed her as “a lonely orphan who struggled to accept not only herself, but also her place in society.” But what I did not imagine was that this book would become a mirror into my own soul. I began to look at myself in a new light, see the woman I always felt could be inside. And isn’t it curious that the stronger this orphan heroine grew, the more secure I became. The harder the struggles she faced, the wiser and more confident I grew.
So, there lies the question of manifestation. What is the soul? What is our purpose? And who is the goddess within?

Leave a Reply

