Thoughts and the Like

I’ve been working for over a year on the draft of my first novel. It’s approximately 75k words, and I know it’s not perfect, but I no longer have a direction to steer myself to fix it. But what’s nice, my computer crash lost my draft. SO. While I do not have the most complete and up-to-date draft, I have one of the older ones, which I had printed off. So I’m starting to think that maybe I will polish that puppy up and self-pub. Of course, it would be e-book only, and I mean, that’s gotta be a start, right? I think that I will be working on that throughout my breaks this semester and then sometime February or so, I will have an e-book to my name. Or at least, that’s the plan right now. I’m sure I’ll send out another round of query letters between now and then.

image

7 thoughts on “Thoughts and the Like

      1. That’s the best way to look at things! I think it’ll be really great too; I’m glad you’re staying positive and making the most out of it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

