Thankfulness, Day One

Every year, I post a status a day on Facebook about what I am thankful for. Today I posted that I was thankful to be able to eat breakfast with my husband. And that’s the truth. For two academics (or two adults in general) it’s hard to coordinate our schedules. It’s a lot of running around, a lot of hurry up and not a lot of slow down. So it’s absolutely wonderful that on the weekends, we get a chance to sit in the same place, eat food that I made instead of microwaved and just be together. It’s great.

In other exciting news, NaNoWriMo started today. I’ll be chunking away at my book, hoping to get a decent way through it this month, if not finished (but I doubt it). I may be posting little snippets of what I’ve got, just to get everyone else excited, but we’ll see! I haven’t decided if I’ll be doing daily blog posts, because I mean, I have a lot of other responsibilites, and I doubt I have that much to say!

Have a wonderful last 61 days of the year (or the first day of the year, if you happen to be of similar persuasion as my post yesterday). 

7 thoughts on “Thankfulness, Day One

  1. Good luck with NaNoWriMo! I hope we’ll be able to read a little snippet here and there perhaps. πŸ™‚ I agree, it is the little things that make up the big things to which we’re grateful! Happy New Year to you as well! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

