It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like A Novel

I’ve been hard at work on my NaNoNovel and there are some really amazing things which have occured. 

First, I’ve crossed the 16k word mark (32% done with NaNoWriMo 2015)

Second, I have a working title: The Queen of Souls.

Third, what started out as a YA Fantasy has now evolved into a ParaRom (something I NEVER expected)

And in honor of all that, for you week 2 spoiler, I have a working synopsis. It may change, but I’m confident that the main bits will remain (however, within 9 days I switched genres, so who knows where we will be by the end!)

Katerina Alkaevna has suffered through everything: losing her family to a fire as a child, an abusive boyfriend and being kidnapped. The only thing she’s never had a chance to do is fall in love. Upon meeting a tall, dark and steamy barista in her local town, she realizes that love might actually be the worst thing to ever happen to her-and that’s after she dies.

 Fighting to end a decades long war between the monarchs and the wasps and bring not only herself, but also her lover back from the dead, Katerina must embrace her destiny or lose everything she’s worked for. A crime of passion put her in this position and it will take nothing less to get her untangled from the threads of fate.

7 thoughts on “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like A Novel

  1. Whhaaatt!??!!? Please, please, please hurry up and finish this novel! I cannot wait to read it! It sounds so intriguing, and I absolutely love the title! 😀 I am so excited for you, this sounds amazing.

    1. Haha I’m going as fast as my little fingers will carry me. I hope someone will take it. If not, it’s the self-pubbing scene for me! It’s loosely based on the story of Psyche and Eros from Greek mythology but with more adult themes. I’m glad you like the premise!

      1. Oh I love it! I think they’d be crazy not to take it, but it is nice that self-publishing is taking off and anyone is able to do it. That’s really interesting, I like that it’s loosely based on that! Greek mythology is so fascinating to me. Make sure to take care of your fingers so they can do their work! 🙂

      2. I guess I want the full experience-paperwork and editors and a label, but if not, I know that I can work hard and still see some nice benefits. I’ll try to keep my hands comfy and well stretched:)

      3. Yeah that makes sense. You want to really be appreciated for your work and have people backing you and like you said, get the full experience! From the very short bits I’ve read, I think you’re well on your way to getting noticed and published though. 😀 Haha, good! I need to be able to read the whole thing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

