Thankfulness, Day 23

It’s hard to believe that today is the one week mark until December, December is actually one of my favorite months. So much going on, so much happiness. But we’re not there yet, so let’s keep on, shall we?

Today I am thankful for warm food on cold day. I have the blessed opportunity to have access to warm food, and a way to make it. I have access to heat, to comfort. I work hard for my gifts, and so far it’s all paid off. 

I am thankful for little furry animals that make my day brighter. Although my heart has a special place for kittens, our fat little puppy is a nice reminder that sometimes fur makes a difference.

I am thankful for cheap entertainment. Board games went out of popularity a while back, but call me old fashioned, I happen to like the feel of dice and cards in my hands.

I am thankful for shooting stars. For wishes and dreams that make life worth living. I saw one today. I made my wish and now to add in the hard work to make it come true.

I am thankful for good timing and the positivity of other people. Sometimes it’s just spooky how people just seem to know you need to speak with them.

I am thankful for cleanliness. I’m not the neatest person in the world, but I do have an appreciation for a well cleaned room.

I am thankful for the past which made me who I am, the present for always being here, and the future for all it will be.

I am thankful for my spine: it always backs me up. 

And I am thankful for my readers, who see fit to humor me no matter which direction I go with my thoughts. Thank you.

4 thoughts on “Thankfulness, Day 23

Leave a Reply

