It’s a Love Story

In my update of life, I promised to try to do three things: a depression post, a lifestyle and a love story. I did the lifestyle one, and as you can probably guess, I’m not here for depression. So let us begin.

 

I wanted to do this elaborate short story for ya’ll, with visuals and stuff, and while I still may in the future, my love story is a pictorial one. I took all of these myself and I will show you, through these pictures, the greatest love that I can.

1317475249325

This frog was found while I was getting the pumpkin patch ready for planting.

IMG_1022

This is our puppy, before he went to the groomer. His name is PupPup.

IMG_1235

My husband bought me flowers just for funsies.

IMG_1240

This is the road I named “Shady Lane” when I was a kid, because of all the trees. Most of them have since been cleared out by the Amish.

IMG_1241

The berry bushes at my parent’s house. We’d gather in between 15 and 20 gallons of berries each year.

IMG_1242

Milkweed, which will come into play in a moment.

IMG_1243

This was the batch of wildflowers that served as my wedding bouquet.I dried them out and they are now in a labeled ziplock.

IMG_1244

This was taken at the park near my parent’s house. I absolutely loved the way the snow slung to the branches.IMG_1245

Also from that park, on one of the nature trails.

IMG_1246

The picture directly above this sentence and directly below are of the same field, just different years. It’s right across the street from my parent’s.

IMG_1247

I told you that milkweed would come into play. This was the best picture I’ve ever taken of a caterpillar. You can see the little drops of dew!

IMG_1248

And here the caterpillar is all grown up and transformed. I knew it was the same one because it remembered me and only came around when I went looking for it.

IMG_1249

This next picture is probably my hands-down favorite. I got to drive my dad’s car that day and the way the mirror lent itself to the view is just perfect. Same “Shady Lane” as before, just different direction, different season.

IMG_1250

These little purple flowers are all over the roadside and I love them!

IMG_1251

There are plenty more to share, but for now, the story is at an end.

13 thoughts on “It’s a Love Story

    1. Mine too! The place we stayed at for our honeymoon was informed that we’d just gotten married so the owner went out and picked flowers for me and told us what they were. I delight so much in nature.

      1. Oh goodness yes! I grew up out in farm country and the city is exceptionally smelly and loud comparatively. I adore lightning bugs and butterflies, but I get them so little living in the capital!

      2. Living in the outer suburbs I got to catch fireflies all the time. I love seeing them in the fields during the summer. And yes, the city is loud and stinky! Gimmie the beach with wifi and I’ll be HAPPY!

Leave a Reply

