To Be Thankful

Well hi there!

I’ve got a really important piece coming out this week, but before I jump right in, I want to do a little recap, a thought and then move forward.

We survived the annual eat and drive marathon, our families were great, everything worked out and I’m not entirely sure what I’m doing awake at this fine hour of 9AM (we got to bed extremely late). But I hope you all had a lovely day yesterday, a safe day and more importantly that you had a day of love. I know with Ben and I gearing up for our respective terminal degree moves, family was on everyone’s lips yesterday-especially the future bits. I’ll be reading all my fellow blogger’s accounts, and interacting-something I always tell myself I will do and then just hit the star and get sidetracked. 

My heart is saddened by the shooting at Rocks (a gay club) last night.

My heart is saddened by the events at Standing Rock (And I will finish that post this week).

My heart is saddened by the people who feel it is okay to put others down.

But my heart is made happy knowing that within a few hours, there was enough money to draw an audit of several states (believed to have manipulated voter ballots) and so perhaps we shall see the change in our society for the better. But our work is far from over, even if that were to occur.

So on top of saying hi to all of you lovely folks, and thinking about some great tragedies of the 2016 year, I will also be making good on my word. I have set aside the rest of break to thoroughly prepare for the LSAT. I’ve been looking at practice questions, taking practice tests and generally just attempting to get ready, but the time has come where apart from a couple straggling assignments, I have time to throw myself into this test. And I shall.

I’ve made myself some coffee, I’ve made a pillow fort, and we’re ready to start the day.

Oh, and it is NOW acceptable to play Christmas music. Ya’ll doing it right after Samhain is just batty. As much as I hate that Thanksgiving is in the same vein as Columbus Day (in the fact that millions were killed by the ignorant and self-serving ideals of others), a time to be thankful is INCREDIBLY important, and representative in many cultures. So you calm yourself with your falalalalas and your silver bells until after you were thankful to have the option.

And yes, fun fact, there are holiday carols for people who practice paganism-no Christmas carols don’t offend me-yes I know all the words to all the Christmas ones-sure I’ll sing along with you-maybe I’ll do a blog about Yule carols-who knows.

Well, TTFN-Ta Ta For Now!

Leave a Reply

